“CEO of The Day”



E-Cell is the biggest platform connecting students to entrepreneurial endeavours’  and to pledge to take entrepreneurship in India to larger scales.

The E-Cell programme was organized by Motilal Nehru Public School on 16th November, 2019 in which 71 students and 17 renowned schools of the town participated. The motto of the E-Cell, 2019 programme was to felicitate and recognize the real change makers, who dared to step out of their comfort zone to bring a positive change towards betterment of mankind.

‘RIYADA and AMAAL’ were the two activities based on present day problem solving followed by ‘SAMUH CHARCHA’ (group discussion) to defend themselves. ‘MERA SAKSHATKAR’ was a personal interview of all the participants.

The efforts of all the deserving students was recognized at the ‘LAUREL CEREMONIAL’. The first prize announced was ‘A TRIP TO SINGAPORE’. A trip to I.I.T Kharagpur was fully sponsored for the second prize winner and there were participation prizes for all with 50% sponsorship as a trip to IIT Kharagpur.

The prizes were given away by Dr. Sunil Kumar Sarangi of X.L.R.I. . On the occasion Dr. Sarangi said “Transcend your own imagination and plunge into entrepreneurship”.

Hon. Secretary, School Managing Committee Dr. D.P. Shukla was also present.

At the end of the event there was a lucky draw for the participants. The Vote of Thanks was given by the Principal, Mrs. Ashu Tiwary. The programme ended with the National Anthem.

Singapore Trip Winners :       Gorthi Shanmukha Vishnu – Little Flower School

                                                       Debrati Pal    – Little Flower School

                                                       Ananta Bose  – Jamshedpur Public School

                                                       Smriti Upasana – Jamshedpur Public School

Lucky Draw Winners :-                 Priyanshu Mukherjee

                                                            Anchal Bhattacharjee

                                                            Noorain Fatima

                                                            Anjali Kumari

                                                            Ashish Tiwari

                                                            Arya Raj Shukla